Make Munich is southern Germany’s largest Maker and Do-It-Yourself festival. During the two-day event, innovation, environment and technology-conscious Makers will present their culture and technology at stands, through presentations and hands-on workshops.

The motto for 2017 is “Making Connections”. Make Munich is the exhibition for trends and innovations in the areas of high-tech DIY, 3D printing, robotics, hardware start-ups, wearables, and tech-culture. It is a forum of presentations, dialogue and exchange for Makers, hobbyists, electronic geeks and designers.

  • 3D Print
  • Architecture
  • Arduino & Boards
  • Augmented Reality
  • Biohacking
  • Citizen Science
  • Crowd Funding
  • Digital Art
  • Digital Fabrication
  • Electronic
  • FabLabs
  • FashTech
  • Foodmaker
  • Arts & Craft
  • IoT
  • Laser Cutting
  • LED & Lights
  • Soldering
  • Maker & Design
  • Maker Spaces
  • Steam
  • Furniture & Design Objects
  • Music & Sound
  • Soft Circuit
  • Open Workspaces
  • Ecology
  • Open Source
  • Perfomances
  • Prototyping
  • Quadcopter
  • Quantify Self
  • Robot Fight
  • Robotics
  • Silk Printing
  • Startups
  • Tiny Houses
  • Air quality monitoring
  • Upcycling
  • Urban Garding
  • Virtual Reality
  • Wearables
  • Wiki House
 

Programm at Make Munich

Find all makers, exbitors, talks and workshops

So, what are Makers?

Makers are people who, from seemingly nothing, can create objects using 3D printers, build fascinating devices from electronic components or simply craft beautiful objects. High-tech and artisan are brought together. They redefine the good old do-it-yourself ethos.

At Make Munich they present their culture and technology to the public. Building, inventing, learning, recycling, inspiring an having fun are the central point of our “from Makers for Makers” philosophy.

Around 7,500 visitors grasped at the chance in 2016 to visit Make Munich. Again, in spring of 2017, they will have the opportunity to experience this special mix of creativity and technology live.

Our speakers will be highlighting topics relevant to Makers as well as the social and political aspects of the Maker movement. Our specially selected speakers covering “from Maker to Start-up” will be sharing the increasing economic importance of Makers, delivering Maker business founders practical assistance. Through workshops, Makers will share with the broader public their tips, tricks and skills. For those who wish to print on their own clothes, at long last apply a soldering-iron to a printed circuit board, or coax your first piece of jewellery from a 3D printer, this event will give you the chance to have a go. Make Munich is the event for families, and youngsters – our next generation Makers – under 12 years get in for free!

Die Make Munich ist Süddeutschlands größtes Maker- und Do It Yourself Festival. Auf dem zweitägigen Event präsentieren die innovations-, umweltbewussten und technikbegeisterten Maker ihre Kultur und Technologien auf Messeständen, Vorträgen und Mitmach-Workshops.

Das Motto 2017 ist „Making Connections“. Die Make Munich ist die Messe für Trends und Innovationen aus den Bereichen High-Tech-Do-It-Yourself (DIY), 3D-Druck, Robotik, Hardware-Startups, Wearables und Technik-Kultur. Es ist das Präsentations- und  Austauschforum für Maker, Bastler, Elektronik-Geeks, Designer.

  • 3D Druck
  • Architektur
  • Arduino & Boards
  • Augmented Reality
  • Biohacking
  • Citizen Science
  • Crowdfunding
  • Digital Art
  • Digital Fabrication
  • Electronic
  • FabLabs
  • FashTech
  • Foodmaker
  • Handwerk
  • IoT
  • Lasercutting
  • LED & Lights
  • Löten
  • Maker & Design
  • Makerspaces
  • MINT
  • Möbel & Objekte
  • Music & Sound
  • Nähbare Elektronik
  • Offene Werkstätten
  • Ökologie
  • Open Source
  • Perfomances
  • Prototyping
  • Quadcopter
  • Quantify Self
  • Roboter fight
  • Robotics
  • Siebdruck
  • Startups
  • Tiny Houses
  • Umweltdatenmessung
  • Upcycling
  • Urban Garding
  • Virtual Reality
  • Wearables
  • Wiki House
 

Programm auf der Make Munich

Euch erwarten jede Menge Aussteller, Vorträge und Mitmach-Workshops.

Was sind denn Maker?

Maker sind Menschen, die aus dem 3D-Drucker Gegenstände wie aus dem Nichts entstehen lassen, aus Elektronikbauteilen faszinierende Geräte entwickeln oder einfach schöne Dinge selbst herstellen. High-Tech und Handwerk kommen hier zusammen. Sie erfinden den guten alten Do-it-yourself Gedanken völlig neu.

Auf der Make Munich präsentieren sie ihre Kultur und Technologien der Öffentlichkeit. Bauen, Erfinden, Experimentieren, Lernen, Recyceln, Inspirieren und Spaß haben stehen bei dieser Messe „von Makern für Maker“ im Mittelpunkt.

Etwa 7.500 Besucher haben diese Chance 2016 genutzt und die Make Munich besucht. Auch im Frühjahr 2017 kann man wieder diesen ganz besonderen Mix aus Kreativität und Technik live erleben.

Das Vortragspanel beleuchtet makerrelevante Themen sowie soziale und politische Aspekte des Maker-Movements. Das bereits bewährte Sonder-Panel „Vom Maker zum Startup“ wird der wachsenden wirtschaftlichen Bedeutung der Maker gerecht und liefert Maker-Gründern ganz praktische Hilfestellung. In Workshops vermitteln die Maker dem breiten Publikum ihre Tipps, Tricks und Fertigkeiten. Wer also seine eigene Kleidung bedrucken, endlich mal Platinen-Löten lernen oder einem 3D-Drucker das erste eigene Schmuckstück entlocken möchte, kann das hier lernen. Die Make Munich ist der Event für Familien und Jugendliche – denn Nachwuchs-Maker unter 12 Jahren haben freien Eintritt!